Transcripts: Check

Yeah. I went to the office for the high-res scanner.  Scanned all my transcripts and made a pdf. Some were too big for the scanner so I had to scan them in parts and then stitch the parts together in Photoshop. After all the was done I had a 42 MB pdf. I tried reducing size with the Save As options but they didn’t work out. What worked is listed below-

  1. Open the .pdf in Acrobat
  2. Ctrl+P
  3. Choose Adobe PDF as the printer
This reduced the size to 1.9 MB. Then I did further size reduction through the options in File>Save As sub menu and got it below the required 1500 K.
Leave a Reply

