Some good advice

Here is a video I watched whenever I felt disoriented while writing the applications. Remember….knowing the “WHY” is important . Having the inside out approach through the concentric circles Simon draws makes your essays sound coherent.

This is a blog entry I just read and felt that it has some content relevant to the apps as well.

4 responses to “Some good advice

  1. Hey,

    Have been reading your blog and its quite a surprise how close our scores, app thoughts and school selection has been. More so, i o a kellogg invite and was rejected too, not that its any cause of excitement in terms of us both having been through it.

    All the best with your apps. Im sure you will get into these 3 schools, especally cornell. Why do i think cornell? Well thats a completely different, long, in person conversation

    Neways, all the best. Good to see you back on your feet, and hope to read some good news here soon.

    Ankit
    Unclearadmit.blogspot.com

  2. Pingback: Stacy Blackman’s B-School Buzz | Stacy Blackman Consulting - MBA Admissions

  3. Hi there,

    My name is Oscar Pedroso. I came by your blog while visiting the Beat the GMAT website. I absolutely love the Simon Sinek video, ironically, I included that video in one of my recent blog posts and addressing the ‘why’ in your MBA applications. It’s a must! Here is the post: http://mbawritersblock.com/writing-your-mba-essays-from-the-inside-out/

    After spending 3 years applying to schools, I finally got interviews at schools like MIT Sloan and Stanford. Ironically, I decided to put my MBA on hold to go down the path of entrepreneurship first.

    I am emailing you because I’d like to engage your blog in some form. I am founder of mbawritersblock.com, a free admission resource for young professionals applying to business school and a site for those who don’t want to spend lots of money on admission consultants.

    I am also recruiting bloggers like yourself to be a part of my essay guide affiliate program. It entails marketing my essay guide on your blog and for any readers that purchase the guide, you get a 50% commission.

    If you’re interested in hearing more, please feel free to email me and I’d be happy to answer any questions. If not, no worries. I figured I had nothing to lose by asking and reaching out. Good luck!
    Thanks!

    Oscar

Leave a Reply

