Reporting from Pittsburgh

I started writing this post when base camp had just started. Now it’s over and today was the first day of classes. I will write in detail about the base camp. Just getting this stuff out for now.

I have completed the first week at business school and it has been pretty cool so far. The base camp has started and now we have stuff to do. But I think I should start from the beginning.

I boarded the flight with three of my batch-mates in Delhi on July 27 (notice the switch to mm dd) and landed in Chicago after around 22 hours. At the immigration check, I realized that I have lost my I20 and that kind of panicked me. After emptying my bag on the floor and sifting through all the stuff, I was able to locate it somehow. As soon as I reached the counter, I had lined up for, the nice lady sitting there decided to call it a day and I had to look for an immigration officer willing to check me in. Right after I was done with the immigration check, I somehow managed to lose my I20 with my passport. Thankfully, I soon found them in a corner. After that it was more or less routine stuff till we reached Pittsburgh.

It was raining really hard when we landed in Pittsburgh….stay tuned for more.

One response to “Reporting from Pittsburgh

  1. Pingback: Fridays From the Frontline - Clear Admit Blog

Leave a Reply

